ASANTE CAFÉ

Join us for a dynamic dialogue with those “on the ground” creating freedom for girls in rural communities in East Africa. The challenges these girls face, including cultural bias, limited access to opportunities, and gender inequality, hamper their chances for personal and economic development. Our panelists, leaders who work with girls in East Africa and around the world, will share their perspectives and discuss best practices designing programs that value and empower girls.

Hosted by Asante Africa Foundation, Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, USA

Free Virtual Panel Discussion

DATE/TIME:

Thursday, 3 June 2021

8:30-10:00AM PDT  | 11:30-1:00PM EDT  |
6:30-8:00PM East Africa Time

PLEASE Log on 15 Minutes EARLY.

TIMETABLE:

10 Minutes – Introductions

60 Minutes – Creating Freedom of Choice for Girls in East Africa – 8:30AM PDT (6:30PM EAT)

20 Minutes – Live Q&A – 9:30AM PDT (7:30PM EAT)

LOCATION:

ONLINE! Digital Zoom link will be emailed to registered participants 1 week before the event.

REGISTER NOW:

Please tune in via Facebook @AsanteAfrica, we will be going live and you may submit questions in the comment section. We will do our best to answer them live, or in a follow up blog. 

Thank you for your interest!  

Moderator

Theopista Charles Seuya

THEOPISTA CHARLES SEUYA

Asante Africa Foundation Country Director for Tanzania

Theo is an enthusiastic, focused, committed and experienced professional teacher and a leader who is dedicated, resourceful and result oriented. She has provided a notable contribution in the fields of Academics, Education Management and community development for over 20 years. Theo has a solid commitment to the academic and social well-being of children and youngsters.

Panelists

Flavian

FLAVIANE EYEN

Kenya’s Gender Advancement Program Coordinator, Asante Africa Foundation

Flaviane Eyen Akitela has an undergraduate degree in Women, Gender and Development Studies from Egerton University. Flavian has teaching experience and understands the dynamics of working in Turkana County.